The CAFF Board directs the development of the CBMP. A coordinating team of CBMP co-chairs (Kingdom of Denmark and U.S.) and the CAFF Secretariat is responsible for coordination. A Steering Group directs implementation of each Arctic Biodiversity Monitoring Plan. Expert Networks have been established or identified among existing expert groups under each Steering Group to conduct implementation activities.


Tom Christensen CBMP co-Chair, Aarhus University

 Tom Christensen


Catherine Coon CBMP co-ChairBureau of Ocean Energy Management

 Catherine Coon


Sierra Fletcher CBMP Coordinator


Sara Nichols CBMP Coordinator



Courtney Price Communications Manager


Olga Pálsdóttir Executive Assistant


Kári Fannar Lárusson Programme Manager



Hólmgrímur Helgason Data Manager



Freshwater Steering Group (FSG)

Freshwater Steering Group. Photo: Kári Fannar Lárusson

Terrestrial Steering Group (TSG)

Terrestrial Steering Group. Photo: Bjarni Eiriksson

Marine Steering Group (MSG)

CBMP Marine group. Photo: Fernando Ugarte

Arctic States

dk   ca   fi   is   no   ru   sw   usa

Permanent Participants

aac  raipon  icc   GCI Logo Vertical RGB 121x90  aia  saami_councile